Each new account gets a free MEMBERSHIP at registration, with 2 free listings included and free featured listings set by OktoCo if adequate.
Membership allows users to “rent” display space on your site for their published properties. It’s a fee to have x number of listings published on your website for a certain time (x number = is the number of listings allowed in the active membership package). Multiple purchases DO NOT SUM listings. Please read below more.
The users receive an email with 3 days before the membership package expires. The email content can be edited from Theme Options-Advanced- Email Management.
Free Listing expiration considers the publish date + the number of days set in admin. The user will be informed about every free listing expired via email.
Free listings cannot be re-published after expiration. The user must upgrade to a paid package to get extra time on the website for his properties.
A Paid Membership package includes
Users see all available packages in User Dashboard, excluding special offers or custom enterprise plans.
From the same menu, users buy their first package, upgrade or downgrade their purchased package
The recurring checkbox is optional. It applies to PayPal or Stripe payments. It means the payment will be taken automatically from the client account when the package expiration date is reached.
If payment fails when done through PayPal or Stripe, the user will continue to have Free Membership by default (if it’s the 1st purchase) or they will be downgraded to free membership if it’s a recurring payment that failed to be processed.
When users buy or upgrade to a paid package, they will receive the number of listings included in the package purchased. Listings do not sum.
If users have already published an “x” number of properties, those properties will be automatically deducted from a number of available listings after buying or upgrading the package with more listings included.
If a user deletes a property, that property is still counted as listing used, so the number of listings included will not change after delete.
Users CANNOT have 2 packages at the same time.
When a user upgrades to a new package, that new package limits will start to apply from the moment of the purchase, even if the user had x days/weeks/months/years from previous membership.
If users downgrade to a package with fewer listings than his current number of published listings, ALL his listings will be set to EXPIRED and they will have to be resent for approval. User CANNOT send to resubmit more listings than his current package allows him to.
If a user has Published and Expired listings, and decide to upgrade/downgrade his membership package – in case the published properties match the number of included listings in the new package (it’s a smaller or equal number), the published properties stay published. Expired listings stay expired.
The users receive an email with 3 days before the membership package expires.
A one-time payment will automatically be canceled by Stripe or PayPal at the end of package availability.
A recurring Stripe payment can be canceled from the theme user dashboard. The package will expire at the end of package availability and it will not be renewed automatically.
A recurring PayPal subscription can be canceled only in user PayPal account. The package will expire at the end of package availability and it will not be renewed automatically.
If the user’s package expires because he didn’t renew or he doesn’t have money, the package returns to FREE MEMBERSHIP by default.
All listings will have status EXPIRED (expired listings won’t show in listings) if:
When expired properties are resent for approval, the theme options (manual or automatic approval) will apply.